The Voice of the Cruise Industry
MENU menu

Wave Awards 2022: Enter now to win at the Oscars of cruising

Wave Awards 2022

Entries for the Wave Awards 2022 are officially open, so don’t wait – this is your chance to win.

In November, the leading event in the cruise calendar will return ready to celebrate the cruise industry once again.

For the Wave Awards 2022, in partnership with Fred Olsen Cruise Lines, there are a number of awards, each judged by an independent panel of experts, as well as numerous passenger favourite awards, which are voted for by the public.

Now is the time to enter. For 2022, there are new categories, such as Best Innovation, and a Women in Cruise Leadership award.

There will also be awards for Best Ocean Cruise Line, Best Luxury Ocean Line, Best New Ship Launch, Best for Solo Travellers, Best for Excursions, and many more.

Go to for information on how to enter and to book your ticket for the ceremony. The closing date for entries is 27 May 2022.

Wave Awards 2022
Enter the Wave Awards today and you could be celebrating later this year

Wave Awards set for night of celebration

This year’s ceremony will be held on 16 November at the Pan Pacific Hotel, located in central London.

Cruise Trade News editor Gary Peters said: “We are delighted that the entry process for the Wave Awards is underway.

“Now is the time to prepare your entries and get cracking on your chance to win at this year’s Wave Awards. With a comprehensive range of categories, there is something for everyone.

“Winning a Wave Award demonstrates the hard work, innovation and teamwork throughout the cruise sector, highlighting all those who raise awareness of cruise holidays. We wish you the best of luck.”

Fred Olsen Cruise Lines head of sales Geoff Ridgeon said: “The Wave Awards is a real highlight in the travel calendar.

“It is a night of celebration and is a great way to recognise all those who have gone above and beyond to deliver the very best experiences to guests right across the industry.

“We are really proud to be sponsoring the awards, to show our appreciation to the travel trade and the media for all that we will do together to make 2022 another great year for travel. We can’t wait to see you there.”

Sign In

Lost your password?